Love Song (without a chorus)

I’m doing what I can
not thinking of tomorrow
for thinking of tomorrow
hurts my brain

Am I the kind of man
when introduced to loving
was unaware that loving
did the same

I’m doing what I can
remembering the good times
for only in the good times
were we sane

 

 

poem © copyright Brian Shirra 2015

5 comments on “Love Song (without a chorus)

  1. Sanity is often overrated
    Well put together song

  2. hmm I’ll take insanity and love rather than sanity without it. Fine verse and thanks so much for the reblog!

  3. scotthastiepoet says:

    Hi there Brian, got here in the end… Of your recent ones – this is the one I like the most, I think. Enjoy the whimsical clarity of your voice that is your own and usually carries a bit of a puny too, but delicately delivered – very nice… With Best Wishes Scott http://www.scotthastie.com

    • Thank you. Various issues prevent me from writing long pieces at this time so I am trying my hand at being succinct with just four lines. Not everything I do rhymes I am glad to say. I visited your site again and was really impressed. Cheers.

Go on, give me some feedback..

