Under Ground

It amazes me – the truth I’ve found
by simply living underground.

The loudest sounds I cannot hear,
have no worries, shed not one tear.

Cramped, confined, it’s true I’d say
but I’d rather be here any day.

Up above I sense it’s raining,
people rushing and complaining.

Down here  I too sense change,
of how the earth is rearranged.

The strangest thing – I can’t recall,
ever being alive at all.

All I am is all I’ve found
by simply living underground.

 

 

poem © copyright Brian Shirra 2012

2 comments on “Under Ground

  1. You’ve beautifully penned here a perfect prologue for the short video titled <a href="http://youtu.be/ST8QLHkt2ts"Get Out!

    I think you’ll see what I mean… 😉

Go on, give me some feedback..

