My Hobo Lullaby

While I am fast asleep
my worries shall fold
themselves
one by one
into a cloth
tied off with old string
at the end of a bindle stick
to be carried by a hobo
hitching a freight train
to who knows where

 

 

poem © copyright Brian Shirra 2012

3 comments on “My Hobo Lullaby

  1. I like this idea – very liberating!

  2. df barker says:

    Nice! I like it – wish I could do it.

  3. Would that also apply to worries about what was behind sounds of a sledge hammer breaking down your front door? Or is there a built in censoring mechanism that determines specifically which worries the hobo is free to wrap up and spirit wonderfully away? (Just wondering…) 😉

Go on, give me some feedback..

