The Feel Good Blues

I wrote this some time ago as a bit of fun and came across it today when clearing stuff out. Hope that you enjoy it. For the purpose of reading it please hum a John Lee Hooker slow blues.

My wife hasn’t left
The dog hasn’t died
Been twenty years since
I ever even cried

My family’s ok
Life’s goin’ well
Smilin’ all day
Oh honey can’t ya tell

I got the feel good blues
Oh ma life is just fine
I got the feel good blues
An’ it’s drivin’ me outta ma mind

I never go hungry
Always somethin’ to eat
Got fancy clothes to wear
An’ good shoes on ma feet

Don’t have to worry
’bout bein’ alone
Since I won the lottery
My friends have grown an grown

I got the feel good blues
Oh ma life is just fine
I got the feel good blues
An’ it’s drivin’ me outta ma mind

I got the feel good blues
Oh ma life is just fine
I got the feel good blues
An’ it’s drivin’ me outta ma mind

repeat and fade..

One comment on “The Feel Good Blues

  1. Ray Brown says:

    Could be an American Country & Western best selling hit!

Go on, give me some feedback..

