A Fiery Tale

If when stepping out one night
a shooting star you see
try not to be too alarmed
as it might just be me.

I don’t believe in hell below
where we go in deaths release
or that growing up a saintly sort
should let us rest in peace.

When we depart these mortal coils
perhaps we leave our trace
as little more than cosmic dust
travelling through space.

So if you should see this fiery tale
shaking debris loose
wave to me a fond farewell
as I head for Uranus.

Go on, give me some feedback..

