Some Days

Some days I while away the time

by trying to recall all the names

of every person I have ever known.

But memory seems to favour me:

its inconsistencies sort out

those I care to recall and those I don’t .

Imagine if I could remember

everyone I had ever known:

leaving no time to while away at all.

One comment on “Some Days

  1. I’m so glad you left a comment so I found your blog. What great poetry! I love that thought…whiling away. Everyone should learn how to do it.

Go on, give me some feedback..

