There’s Many Things

There’s many things I cannot do,
Some are false – some are true.

I cannot build a rocket car,
nor with these legs walk too far.

I can’t recall important dates,
nor make a list of loves and hates.

I cannot write on sweet birdsong,
nor stand in queues for very long.

I cannot run around and leap,
nor be sad and therefore weep.

One comment on “There’s Many Things

  1. Pat Cegan says:

    Charming poem. One of the kindess of getting older is that I find that most of the things I can no longer do, I no longer want to! LOL

    Thanks for visiting me…it helped me find you. Hugs, pat

Go on, give me some feedback..

