Tears on my Pillow

I woke up this morning with a fright,

My pillow sodden from tears that I’d cried in my sleep.

I remember now:

It struck me that every person

I know, have ever  known, or will ever know in future,

Will one day die.

The thought put the late delivery of

“How to Overcome Anxiety”, from Amazon,

into perspective.

This entry was posted in Posts and tagged .

One comment on “Tears on my Pillow

  1. It made me laugh despite the sadness behind it. Isn’t that what is the best part of life, the ability to find joy ever knowing there’s a bounty on all our heads.

Go on, give me some feedback..

