Silent Partner

Sometimes I let my paper flop
to see if she’s stopped talking yet,
I catch the odd word here and there:
Gas Bill, Shopping, Vet.

I reckon I’ve got used to her
and likely her to me,
Sometimes she seems invisible
I wonder if she sees me.

Don’t suppose it matters much
if we listen or we don’t,
we always make a promise to
but we know ourselves we won’t.

There’s no need for some big pretense
we stay together for we know
really when all’s said and done
we’ve nowhere else to go.

Go on, give me some feedback..

